Anuradhapura District

Leprosy Statistics - Anuradhapura District

Anuradhapura District is identified as one of the Leprosy medium risk districts in Sri Lanka consists of 19 Divisional Secretariat Divisions. Only Medawachchiya, Nuwaragampalatha Central(NPC) and Nachchaduwa DSD areas shows continued transmission of both adult and child leprosy. Palagala and Thirapopone DSDs has achieved the leprosy eliminated status.

Leprosy Statistics 2022 - Anuradhapura District